2019 Outdoor Jobs Fair

Program Type: 
Outdoor Jobs Fair
Program Name: 
2019 Outdoor Jobs Fair
Dates: 
Feb 13 2019

 

2019 OUTDOOR JOBS FAIR

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
10:00 A.M.-2:00 P.M.
Grandfather Ballroom 
Plemmons Student Union    

Below is a listing of organizations who will be attending in 2019.  

For more information about registration, please contact Susan Tate at tatesj@appstate.edu.

 

 

Organization Name City  State/Prov  Website 
Agape + Kure Beach Ministries Fuquay Varina NC www.agapekurebeach.org
Asbury Hills Camp and Retreat Center Cleveland SC https://asburyhills.org/
Betsy-Jeff Penn 4-H Outdoor Educational Center Reidsville NC bjpenn4h.org
Buffalo Cove Outdoor Education Center Deep Gap NC www.buffalocove.com
Camp Albemarle Newport NC www.campalbemarle.org
Camp Alta Mons Shaws VA www.altamons.org
Camp Carolina Brevard NC campcarolina.com
Camp Cedar Cliff Asheville NC http://campcedarcliff.org/
Camp Cheerio Glade Valley NC campcheerio.org
Camp High Rocks Brevard NC www.highrocks.com
Camp Highlander Horse Shoe NC www.camphighlander.com
Camp Horizons Harrisonburg VA http://www.horizonsoutdoorlearningcenter.com/
Camp Illahee Brevard NC www.campillahee.com
Camp Lurecrest LAKE LURE NC camplurecrest.org
Camp Lutherock Newland Nc Www.Lutherock.com
Camp Merrie-Woode Sapphire NC www.merriewoode.com
Camp Merri-Mac and Timberlake Black Mtn NC merri-mac.com camptimberlake.com
Camp Pinnacle Hendersonville NC www.camppinnacle.com
Camp Rockmont for Boys Black Mountain NC www.rockmont.com
Camp Spearhead Taylors SC www.campspearhead.org
Camp Talisman Zirconia NC http://www.talismancamps.com/
Camp Ton-A-Wandah Hendersonville NC camptonawandah.com
Camp UREC Boone NC www.campurec.appstate.edu
Camp Wayfarer Flat Rock NC www.campwayfarer.com
Camps Green Cove and Mondamin Zirconia NC www.greencove.com
Carolina Cross Connection Gastonia NC www.carolinacrossconnection.org
Cherokee Scout Reservation Greensboro NC www.csr.camp
Chestnut Ridge Camp and Retreat Center Efland NC campchestnutridge.org
Doe River Gorge Ministries Hampton TN http://www.doerivergorge.com/
EAGLE'S NEST CAMP PISGAH FOREST NC www.enf.org
Falling Creek Camp Tuxedo NC www.fallingcreek.com
Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta Mableton GA https://www.girlscoutsatl.org/
Grandfather Golf and Country C LINVILLE NC www.grandfatherclubnc.com
Green River Preserve Cedar Mountain NC www.greenriverpreserve.org
Gwynn Valley Camp Brevard NC gwynnvalley.com
High Mountain Outfitters banner elk NC highmountain expedition.com
Holston Camp and Retreat Center Banne Elk NC www.HolstonCenter.org
iCAMP Blowing Rock NC icamplife.com
Keystone Camp Brevard NC Keystonecamp.com
Landmark Learning Cullowhee NC landmarklearning.org
Monroe Camp and Retreat Center LAUREL HILL NC www.monroecamp.org
Nags Head Ocean Rescue Nags Head NC nagsheadnc.gov
North Carolina Outward Bound School Asheville NC www.ncobs.org
Outdoor Programs Boone NC www.op.appstate.edu
Rafting in the Smokies Gatlinburg TN https://raftinginthesmokies.com/
Rockbrook Camp for Girls Brevard NC https://www.rockbrookcamp.com
Rockfish Camp and Retreat Center Parkton NC www.camprockfish.org
SOAR, Inc. Balsam NC www.soarnc.org
SummerShine Resort Staffing Ministry Pinehurst NC www.summershine.us
Swim Club Management Group of Asheville Asheville NC http://www.swimclubasheville.com/
The Gorge Zipline & Green River Adventures Saluda NC www.thegorgezipline.com
The Salvation Army Camp Walter Johnson Denton NC www.campwalterjohnson.com
Thrive Adventures Asheville NC https://www.thriveadventures.org/
Town of Beech Mountain Parks and Recreation Beech Mountain NC http://beechrecreation.org/
Tweetsie Railroad Inc. BLOWING ROCK TN Tweetsie.com
U.S. National Whitewater Center Charlotte NC https://usnwc.org
Victory Junction Randleman NC victoryjunction.org
Westview on the James Goochland VA www.westviewonthejames.org
YMCA Camp Hanes King NC www.camphanes.org
YMCA Camp Watia Bryson City NC https://www.ymcacampwatia.org/

 

Upcoming Events!

Be Sure to Check Out the Following Links for All Our Camps and Programs! 

2019 Outdoor Jobs Fair

All Youth Camps 

All Adult Programs 

Visit us on Facebook

Facebook logo

QEP Global Learning


Advanced