2019 Outdoor Jobs Fair

Program Type: 
Outdoor Jobs Fair
Program Name: 
2019 Outdoor Jobs Fair
Dates: 
Feb 13 2019

 

2019 OUTDOOR JOBS FAIR

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
10:00 A.M.-2:00 P.M.
Grandfather Ballroom 
Plemmons Student Union 

Registration for the 2019 Fair will open in late fall 2018.  To be notified when registration opens, please email Susan Tate at tatesj@appstate.edu.       

Below is a listing of organizations who attended in 2018.  

For more information about registration, please contact Frances Keel, keelfk@appstate.edu 

 

 

Organization Location   Website :
Agapé Kure Beach Ministries Fuquay Varina NC http://www.agapekurebeach.org
Asbury Hills Cleveland SC http://www.asburyhills.org
ASU Outdoor Programs Boone NC http://www.op.appstate.edu
Beech Mountain Parks and Recreation Beech Mountain NC http://www.beechrecreation.org
Betsy-Jeff Penn 4-H Outdoor Educational Center Reidsville NC http://www.bjpenn4h.org 
Buffalo Cove Outdoor Education Center Deep Gap NC http://www.buffalocove.com
Camp Albemarle Newport NC http://www.campalbemarle.org
Camp Alta Mons Shawsville VA http://www.altamons.org
Camp Carolina Brevard NC http://www.campcarolina.com
Camp Cedar Cliff Asheville NC http://campcedarcliff.org
Camp Cheerio High Point NC http://www.campcheerio.org
Camp Don Lee Arapahoe NC http://www.donleecenter.org
Camp Glen Arden Zirconia NC http://www.campglenarden.com 
Camp Grier Old Fort NC http://campgrier.org
Camp High Rocks Cedar Mountain NC http://www.highrocks.com
Camp Highlander Horse Shoe NC http://www.camphighlander.com
Camp Horizons Harrisonburg VA http://www.camphorizonsva.com
Camp Illahee Brevard NC http://www.campillahee.com
Camp Lurecrest Lake Lure NC http://www.camplurecrest.org
Camp Lutherock Newland Nc http://www.lutherock.com
Camp Merri-Mac/Timberlake and Black Mountain Expeditions Black Mtn NC http://www.merri-mac.com
Camp Merrie-Woode Sapphire NC

http://www.merriewoode.com

Camp Pinnacle Flat Rock NC

http://www.camppinnacle.com

Camp Rockmount Black Mountain NC http://www.rockmount.com
Camp Spearhead Taylors SC http://www.campspearhead.org
Camp Talisman Zirconia NC http://www.talismancamps.com
Camp Tekoa Hendersonville NC http://www.camptekoa.org
Camp Ton-A-Wandah Hendersonville NC http://www.camptonawandah.com
Camp UREC at Appalachian State University Boone NC http://www.campurec.appstate.edu
Camps Green Cove and Mondamin Tuxedo NC http://www.greencove.com
Coastal Kayak Duck NC http://www.outerbankskayaktours.com
Doe River Gorge Ministries Hampton TN http://www.doerivergorge.com
Don Lee Camp and Retreat Center Arapahoe NC http://www.donleecenter.org
Eagle's Nest Camp Pisgah Forest NC http://www.enf.org
Eckerd Connects Clearwater FL http://eckerd.org/
Falling Creek Camp Tuxedo NC http://www.fallingcreek.com
Girl Scouts Lenoir NC http://www.girlscouts.org
Girl Scouts Hornet's Nest Statesville NC http://www.hngirlscouts.org
Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta Luthersville GA  http://www.girlscoutsatl.org
Grandfather Golf and Country Club Linville NC http://www.grandfatherclubnc.com
Gwynn Valley Camp Brevard NC http://www.gwynnvalley.com
Holston Camp and Retreat Center Banner Elk NC http://www.holstoncenter.org 
iCAMP Blowing Rock NC http://www.facebook.com/icamp
Keystone Camp Brevard NC http://keystonecamp.com/
Kitty Hawk Kites Kill Devil Hills NC http://www.kittyhawk.com
Landmark Learning Cullowhee NC http://www.landmarklearning.edu
Lifelines Asheville NC http://www.lifelinesoutdoors.com
Millstone 4-H Camp Ellerbe NC http://www.millstone4hcamp.com
Monroe Camp and Retreat Center Laurel Hill NC http://www.monroecamp.org
Nags Head Ocean Rescue Nags Head NC http://www.nagsheadnc.gov
Rafting In The Smokies Gatlinburg TN http://www.raftinginthesmokies.com
Rock Dimensions Boone NC http://www.rockdimensions.com
Rockbrook Camp for Girls Brevard NC http://www.rockbrookcamp.com
Rockfish Camp and Retreat Center Parkton NC http://www.camprockfish.org
Sky Valley Zip Tours Blowing Rock NC http://www.skyvalleyziptours.com
SOAR, Inc. Balsam NC http://www.soarnc.org
SummerShine Resort Staffing Ministry High Point NC http://www.summershine.us
Swim Club Management Group Asheville NC http://www.swimclubasheville.com
The Gorge Zipline & Green River Adventures Saluda NC http://www.thegorgezipline.com
The Salvation Army Camp Walter Johnson Denton NC http://www.carolinaclubs.org/main.asp?id=11
Tweetsie Railroad Blowing Rock NC http://www.tweetsie.com
U.S. National Whitewater Center Charlotte NC http://www.usncw.org
Victory Junction Randleman NC http://victoryjunction.org/
YMCA Camp Hanes King NC http://www.camphanes.org
YMCA Camp Kanata Wake Forest NC http://www.campkanata.org
YMCA Camp Watia Bryson City NC http://www.ymcacampwatia.org/

Upcoming Events!

Be Sure to Check Out the Following Links for All Our Camps and Programs! 

All Youth Camps 

All Adult Programs 

Visit us on Facebook

Facebook logo

QEP Global Learning


Advanced