2016 Outdoor Jobs Fair

Program Type: 
Outdoor Jobs Fair
Program Name: 
2016 Outdoor Jobs Fair
Feb 17 2016


Wednesday, February 17, 2016
10:00 A.M.-2:00 P.M.
Grandfather Ballroom 
Plemmons Student Union 

Rate is $70 for camps and organizations to register.

Listed below are all the camps and organizations that have registered.

A URL link to each camp and organization is provided to help you look for the perfect summer and year round job.

A listing of organizations who will be attending the fair will be added as they register so check back often!

For more information, please read the flyer (PDF) or contact Jenny Moltz at moltzjm@appstate.edu



Affiliation Location   Website
Agape+Kure Beach Ministries  Fuquay-Varina NC www.agapekurebeach.org
Asbury Hills Camp and Retreat Center Cleveland SC asburyhills.org
Camp Albemarle Newport NC www.campalbemarle.org
Camp Carolina Brevard NC www.campcarolina.com
Camp Glen Arden Tuxedo NC www.campglenarden.com
Camp Grier Old Fort NC www.campgrier.org
Camp High Rocks Cedar Mountain NC www.highrocks.com
Camp Highlander Mills River NC www.camphighlander.com
Camp Illahee Brevard NC www.campillahee.com
Camp Lurecrest Lake Lure NC www.camplurecrest.org
Camp Merri-Mac for Girls & Camp Timberlake for Boys Black Mountain NC www.merri-mac.com www.camptimberlake.com
Camp Merrie-Wood Sapphire NC merriewoode.com
Camp Rockmont Black Mountain NC www.rockmont.com
Camp Spearhead Taylors SC www.campspearhead.org
Camp Tekoa Hendersonville NC www.camptekoa.org
Camp Wayfarer Flat Rock NC www.campwayfarer.com
Chestnut Ridge Camp and Retreat Center Efland NC campchestnutridge.org
Doe River Gorge Ministries, Inc. Elizabethton TN doerivergorge.com
Eagle's Nest Camp Pisgah Forest NC www.enf.org
Endless Horizons Circleville WV www.nrocks.com
Falling Creek Camp Tuxedo NC www.fallingcreek.com
Girl Scouts Carolinas Peaks to Piedmont Sophia NC www.camplikeagirl.org
Grandfather Golf and Country Club Linville NC www.grandfatherclubnc.com
Grandfather Mountain Stewardship Foudation Linville NC www.grandfather.com
Green River Preserve Cedar Mountain NC http://www.greenriverpreserve.org
Gwynn Valley Camp Brevard NC www.gwynnvalley.com
Landmark Learning Cullowhee NC www.landmarklearning.edu
Moondance Adventures Asheville NC www.moondanceadventures.com
Nantahala Outdoor Center Bryson City NC NOCcareers.com
North Carolina Outward Bound School Asheville NC www.ncobs.org
NC State at Betsy Jeff Penn 4-H Camp Reidsville NC bjpenn4h.org
North Myrtle Beach Ocean Rescue North Myrtle Beach SC nmboceanrescue.com
Quaker Lake Camp Climax NC www.quakerlakecamp.org
Ridgecrest Conference Center Ridgecrest NC www.ridgecrestconferencecenter.org
Ridgecrest Summer Camps Ridgecrest NC www.ridgecrestcamps.com
Rock Dimensions Boone NC www.rockdimensions.com
Rockbrook Camp Breavrd NC www.rockbrookcamp.com
Rockfish Camp and Retreat Center Parkton NC www.camprockfish.org
Sky Valley Zip Tours Blowing Rock NC boonezip.com
SOAR, Inc. Balsam NC www.soarnc.org
Swim Club Management Groug Asheville NC lifeguardasheville.com
Talisman Programs Zirconia NC talismancamps.com
YMCA Camp Cheerio High Point NC campcheerio.org
YMCA Camp Harrison Boomer NC www.campharrison.org
YMCA Camp Kanata Wake Forest NC www.campkanata.org
YMCA of Western North Carolina Asheville NC www.ymcawnc.org

Upcoming Events!

2016 Outdoor Jobs Fair

Be Sure to Check Out the Following Links for All Our Camps and Programs! 

All Youth Camps 

All Adult Programs 

Visit us on Facebook

Facebook logo

QEP Global Learning